The Epilepsy Alliance Louisiana Board of Directors appointed Alison Conravey, MD as chairman of their physician advisory board. Dr. Conravey is a pediatric neurologist affiliated with Ochsner Health System in New Orleans.

Physician Advisory Board

  • Eugene Ramsay, MD – Ochsner Health System, New Orleans
  • Lalania Schexnayder, MD – Baton Rouge Clinic, Baton Rouge
  • Allison Conravey, MD – Ochsner Health System, New Orleans
  • Jessica Kraker, MD – Tulane University Hospital, New Orleans
  • Curtis Keller, MD – Merit Health Biloxi, Biloxi, MS
  • Charles Ugokwe, MD – Rapides Regional Medical Center, Alexandria
  • Michael Charlet, MD – Leonard J. Chabert Medical Center, Houma
  • Stephen Nelson, MD – Tulane Health System, New Orleans
  • Jeremy Toler, MD – Ochsner Health System, New Orleans

Physician Advisory Board Mission

The mission of the Physician Advisory Board is to educate and advocate for Louisianans affected by epilepsy and advise the Epilepsy Alliance Louisiana regarding issues of relevance to this population.